top of page

Goodbye.

I never even got to say goodbye.


Please know I wanted to.

You who have loved me,

Known me more than I know myself,

You have to know I wanted to.


But a wall was built,

A line drawn,

A chasm widened

And no bridge extended.


So here I stand alone,

Your neighbor a world apart.

Each day I drift further away

Without a piece of my heart.


I know what they say,

Those voices in the void.

I hope you don’t listen to them,

But I know


They’re there, and I’m not.


That my story is different,

You will never know.

That my story is true,

You will never believe.


It hurts, of course it does.

But nothing hurts as much

As knowing that I lost you,

That you were stolen from me.


I never got to tell you

I loved you.

Then you were gone,

And I never got to say


Goodbye.



コメント


Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page